On the Road: How to Manage Marriage When One of You Travels

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

If you had told me that I was going to marry another man who had to frequently travel for his work, I would have told you that you were crazy. Okay, so I probably would have been more tactful than that – a “No, I don’t think so” followed by the thought, They must have accidentally licked that poisonous toad because they’re obviously having hallucinations.

Because, after all, my ex used his many business trips as an opportunity to behave badly and then later on, he used the excuse of business trips to court his new wife. Ugh. Just ugh.

This time around, I thought, I want a man that stays where I can see him.

But that’s not what happened. I ended up falling for a man who is often out of sight during the week as he travels for business.

And with some intention and…

View original post 1,153 more words

Leave a Reply

